Will it rain in Newcastle?

The rain forecast percentage is calculated by combining data from several computer models.

Short range

Will it rain today, tomorrow or the day after?

Wed 24 Jul
95%
Amount: 0.4mm

Thu 25 Jul
48%
Amount: 0.2mm

Fri 26 Jul
85%
Amount: 0.2mm

Medium range

Will it rain during the following ten days?

Sat 27 Jul
91%
Sun 28 Jul
6%
Mon 29 Jul
12%
Tue 30 Jul
18%
Wed 31 Jul
12%
Thu 01 Aug
39%
Fri 02 Aug
45%
Sat 03 Aug
48%
Sun 04 Aug
30%
Mon 05 Aug
45%

Frost, rain, snow, heat and thunder risk

Newcastle frost

Newcastle rain

Newcastle snow

Newcastle heat

Newcastle thunder

Full weather forecast

Next 3 days hour by hour

Newcastle hourly

Next 16 days in 3 hour intervals

Newcastle 16 day

Select location

UK postcode or place

Information

The rain forecast updates four times each day.

Large local variations in rain amounts often occur. This is especially true during the summer months when rain is more showery in nature.

It combines data from the Meteo France Arpege, NCEP Global Forecast System (GFS) and NCEP Global Ensemble Forecast System (GEFS).

If you would like more in-depth information check our extensive range of Numerical Weather Prediction model data

To check the complete weather forecast use the Place, postcode or geolocation options in the header.