Will it rain in Manchester?

The rain forecast percentage is calculated by combining data from several computer models.

Short range

Will it rain today, tomorrow or the day after?

Tue 16 Jul
95%
Amount: 12mm

Wed 17 Jul
48%
Amount: 0.2mm

Thu 18 Jul
85%
Amount: 0.5mm

Medium range

Will it rain during the following ten days?

Fri 19 Jul
45%
Sat 20 Jul
73%
Sun 21 Jul
79%
Mon 22 Jul
85%
Tue 23 Jul
48%
Wed 24 Jul
42%
Thu 25 Jul
61%
Fri 26 Jul
61%
Sat 27 Jul
48%
Sun 28 Jul
48%

Frost, rain, snow, heat and thunder risk

Manchester frost

Manchester rain

Manchester snow

Manchester heat

Manchester thunder

Full weather forecast

Next 3 days hour by hour

Manchester hourly

Next 16 days in 3 hour intervals

Manchester 16 day

Select location

UK postcode or place

Information

The rain forecast updates four times each day.

Large local variations in rain amounts often occur. This is especially true during the summer months when rain is more showery in nature.

It combines data from the Meteo France Arpege, NCEP Global Forecast System (GFS) and NCEP Global Ensemble Forecast System (GEFS).

If you would like more in-depth information check our extensive range of Numerical Weather Prediction model data

To check the complete weather forecast use the Place, postcode or geolocation options in the header.



COMPUTER MODELS

INFO

Short range
Short to medium range
Medium to long range
Deterministic
Ensemble

See the Model inventory for the full list of model charts and data