Will it be frosty in London City Airport?

The frost forecast percentage is calculated by combining data from several computer models.

The calculation is based on the number of runs forecasting temperatures to fall to or below 0C. Ground frost is considered possible at 3.5C or lower.

Short range

frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Sat 20 Apr
0%

Sun 21 Apr
0%

Mon 22 Apr
0%

Medium range

frost during the following ten days?

Tue 23 Apr
0%
Wed 24 Apr
0%
Thu 25 Apr
0%
Fri 26 Apr
0%
Sat 27 Apr
0%
Sun 28 Apr
0%
Mon 29 Apr
0%
Tue 30 Apr
0%
Wed 01 May
0%

Ground frost

Short range

ground frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Sat 20 Apr
48%

Sun 21 Apr
48%

Mon 22 Apr
42%

Medium range

ground frost during the following ten days?

Tue 23 Apr
3%
Wed 24 Apr
27%
Thu 25 Apr
27%
Fri 26 Apr
9%
Sat 27 Apr
3%
Sun 28 Apr
0%
Mon 29 Apr
0%
Tue 30 Apr
0%
Wed 01 May
0%

Frost, rain, snow, heat and thunder risk

London-city-airport frost

London-city-airport rain

London-city-airport snow

London-city-airport heat

London-city-airport thunder

Full weather forecast

Next 3 days hour by hour

London-city-airport hourly

Next 16 days in 3 hour intervals

London-city-airport 16 day

Select location

UK postcode or place



COMPUTER MODELS

INFO

Short range
Short to medium range
Medium to long range
Deterministic
Ensemble

See the Model inventory for the full list of model charts and data