Ultra long range weather forecast

The 30 to 150 days ahead outlook is updated daily

Day by day forecast

Summary forecast

North England

Date, Time (GMT) Weather Max temp Min temp Wind speed Direction Pressure
Fri 19th Apr 18:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 1mph wind direction 991mB
6:00 weather conditions 5°C 4°C 5mph wind direction 993mB
Sat 20th Apr 18:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 6mph wind direction 995mB
6:00 weather conditions 5°C 5°C 19mph wind direction 999mB
Sun 21st Apr 18:00 weather conditions 7°C 7°C 11mph wind direction 1002mB
6:00 weather conditions 5°C 4°C 13mph wind direction 1002mB
Mon 22nd Apr 18:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 7mph wind direction 1000mB
6:00 weather conditions 5°C 4°C 8mph wind direction 998mB
Tue 23rd Apr 18:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 6mph wind direction 995mB
6:00 weather conditions 5°C 3°C 14mph wind direction 991mB
Wed 24th Apr 18:00 weather conditions 6°C 5°C 10mph wind direction 988mB
18:00 weather conditions 6°C 6°C 16mph wind direction 991mB
Fri 26th Apr 6:00 weather conditions 4°C 3°C 11mph wind direction 992mB
18:00 weather conditions 7°C 6°C 16mph wind direction 994mB
Sat 27th Apr 6:00 weather conditions 5°C 5°C 16mph wind direction 998mB
18:00 weather conditions 8°C 8°C 6mph wind direction 1004mB
Sun 28th Apr 6:00 weather conditions 6°C 6°C 7mph wind direction 1007mB
18:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 13mph wind direction 1007mB
Mon 29th Apr 6:00 weather conditions 6°C 6°C 16mph wind direction 1005mB
18:00 weather conditions 7°C 7°C 21mph wind direction 1001mB
Tue 30th Apr 6:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 17mph wind direction 997mB
18:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 7mph wind direction 991mB
Wed 01st May 6:00 weather conditions 7°C 6°C 1mph wind direction 992mB
18:00 weather conditions 10°C 9°C 9mph wind direction 990mB
Thu 02nd May 6:00 weather conditions 9°C 9°C 4mph wind direction 990mB
18:00 weather conditions 12°C 11°C 11mph wind direction 993mB
Fri 03rd May 6:00 weather conditions 10°C 9°C 8mph wind direction 996mB
18:00 weather conditions 12°C 11°C 7mph wind direction 997mB
Sat 04th May 6:00 weather conditions 9°C 8°C 3mph wind direction 996mB
18:00 weather conditions 12°C 11°C 4mph wind direction 995mB
Sun 05th May 6:00 weather conditions 9°C 9°C 8mph wind direction 998mB
18:00 weather conditions 11°C 11°C 5mph wind direction 1001mB
Mon 06th May 6:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 7mph wind direction 1004mB
18:00 weather conditions 10°C 9°C 5mph wind direction 1005mB
Tue 07th May 6:00 weather conditions 8°C 8°C 2mph wind direction 1005mB
18:00 weather conditions 11°C 10°C 9mph wind direction 1004mB
Wed 08th May 6:00 weather conditions 9°C 9°C 13mph wind direction 1002mB
18:00 weather conditions 10°C 10°C 21mph wind direction 994mB
Thu 09th May 6:00 weather conditions 12°C 11°C 17mph wind direction 985mB
18:00 weather conditions 11°C 11°C 14mph wind direction 980mB
Fri 10th May 6:00 weather conditions 10°C 9°C 8mph wind direction 978mB
18:00 weather conditions 9°C 9°C 13mph wind direction 983mB
Sat 11th May 6:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 8mph wind direction 990mB
18:00 weather conditions 10°C 9°C 11mph wind direction 994mB
Sun 12th May 6:00 weather conditions 8°C 7°C 5mph wind direction 995mB
18:00 weather conditions 12°C 11°C 4mph wind direction 995mB
Mon 13th May 6:00 weather conditions 9°C 9°C 5mph wind direction 997mB
18:00 weather conditions 12°C 11°C 7mph wind direction 1002mB
Tue 14th May 6:00 weather conditions 9°C 8°C 5mph wind direction 1006mB
18:00 weather conditions 13°C 12°C 11mph wind direction 1005mB
Wed 15th May 6:00 weather conditions 11°C 10°C 12mph wind direction 1005mB
18:00 weather conditions 13°C 11°C 20mph wind direction 1004mB
Thu 16th May 6:00 weather conditions 10°C 9°C 12mph wind direction 1004mB
18:00 weather conditions 13°C 12°C 17mph wind direction 1007mB
Fri 17th May 6:00 weather conditions 10°C 10°C 15mph wind direction 1009mB
1 2 3 4 5 

About this forecast

Consistently accurate long range forecasts for the UK are not possible with current technology.

Use this page to try and identify trends. For example, are the summer months showing long settled spells or the winter months cold ones. Is the forecast consistent from day to day or is it changing dramatically? If it is the former then confidence could be higher.

Don't rely on the forecast shown here but have fun using it!

Data from the the Climate Forecast System v2 (CFSv2) model is used.



COMPUTER MODELS

INFO

Short range
Short to medium range
Medium to long range
Deterministic
Ensemble

See the Model inventory for the full list of model charts and data