Will it be frosty in Southampton?

The frost forecast percentage is calculated by combining data from several computer models.

The calculation is based on the number of runs forecasting temperatures to fall to or below 0C. Ground frost is considered possible at 3.5C or lower.

Short range

frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Sat 20 Apr
0%

Sun 21 Apr
0%

Mon 22 Apr
0%

Medium range

frost during the following ten days?

Tue 23 Apr
0%
Wed 24 Apr
42%
Thu 25 Apr
33%
Fri 26 Apr
15%
Sat 27 Apr
3%
Sun 28 Apr
0%
Mon 29 Apr
0%
Tue 30 Apr
0%
Wed 01 May
0%

Ground frost

Short range

ground frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Sat 20 Apr
48%

Sun 21 Apr
0%

Mon 22 Apr
42%

Medium range

ground frost during the following ten days?

Tue 23 Apr
24%
Wed 24 Apr
76%
Thu 25 Apr
79%
Fri 26 Apr
73%
Sat 27 Apr
61%
Sun 28 Apr
30%
Mon 29 Apr
12%
Tue 30 Apr
12%
Wed 01 May
3%

Frost, rain, snow, heat and thunder risk

Southampton frost

Southampton rain

Southampton snow

Southampton heat

Southampton thunder

Full weather forecast

Next 3 days hour by hour

Southampton hourly

Next 16 days in 3 hour intervals

Southampton 16 day

Select location

UK postcode or place



COMPUTER MODELS

INFO

Short range
Short to medium range
Medium to long range
Deterministic
Ensemble

See the Model inventory for the full list of model charts and data