Will it be frosty in Leeds?

The frost forecast percentage is calculated by combining data from several computer models.

The calculation is based on the number of runs forecasting temperatures to fall to or below 0C. Ground frost is considered possible at 3.5C or lower.

Short range

frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Wed 17 Apr
0%

Thu 18 Apr
0%

Fri 19 Apr
0%

Medium range

frost during the following ten days?

Sat 20 Apr
6%
Sun 21 Apr
0%
Mon 22 Apr
3%
Tue 23 Apr
15%
Wed 24 Apr
9%
Thu 25 Apr
12%
Fri 26 Apr
15%
Sat 27 Apr
6%
Sun 28 Apr
12%
Mon 29 Apr
12%

Ground frost

Short range

ground frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Wed 17 Apr
48%

Thu 18 Apr
95%

Fri 19 Apr
42%

Medium range

ground frost during the following ten days?

Sat 20 Apr
88%
Sun 21 Apr
39%
Mon 22 Apr
39%
Tue 23 Apr
39%
Wed 24 Apr
45%
Thu 25 Apr
67%
Fri 26 Apr
61%
Sat 27 Apr
79%
Sun 28 Apr
61%
Mon 29 Apr
70%

Frost, rain, snow, heat and thunder risk

Leeds frost

Leeds rain

Leeds snow

Leeds heat

Leeds thunder

Full weather forecast

Next 3 days hour by hour

Leeds hourly

Next 16 days in 3 hour intervals

Leeds 16 day

Select location

UK postcode or place



COMPUTER MODELS

INFO

Short range
Short to medium range
Medium to long range
Deterministic
Ensemble

See the Model inventory for the full list of model charts and data