Will it be frosty in Leeds?

The frost forecast percentage is calculated by combining data from several computer models.

The calculation is based on the number of runs forecasting temperatures to fall to or below 0C. Ground frost is considered possible at 3.5C or lower.

Short range

frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Thu 18 Apr
0%

Fri 19 Apr
0%

Sat 20 Apr
0%

Medium range

frost during the following ten days?

Sun 21 Apr
33%
Mon 22 Apr
18%
Tue 23 Apr
30%
Wed 24 Apr
0%
Thu 25 Apr
6%
Fri 26 Apr
12%
Sat 27 Apr
18%
Sun 28 Apr
3%
Mon 29 Apr
15%
Tue 30 Apr
9%

Ground frost

Short range

ground frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Thu 18 Apr
0%

Fri 19 Apr
48%

Sat 20 Apr
85%

Medium range

ground frost during the following ten days?

Sun 21 Apr
85%
Mon 22 Apr
70%
Tue 23 Apr
58%
Wed 24 Apr
55%
Thu 25 Apr
61%
Fri 26 Apr
73%
Sat 27 Apr
67%
Sun 28 Apr
76%
Mon 29 Apr
70%
Tue 30 Apr
67%

Frost, rain, snow, heat and thunder risk

Leeds frost

Leeds rain

Leeds snow

Leeds heat

Leeds thunder

Full weather forecast

Next 3 days hour by hour

Leeds hourly

Next 16 days in 3 hour intervals

Leeds 16 day

Select location

UK postcode or place



COMPUTER MODELS

INFO

Short range
Short to medium range
Medium to long range
Deterministic
Ensemble

See the Model inventory for the full list of model charts and data