• Hourly
  • 7 day
  • 16 day
 
  •  Hourly
  •  16 day
  • 10 day
  • More
 

Will it be frosty in Cardiff?

The frost forecast percentage is generated by combining data from different computer models.

The frost calculation is based on runs forecasting temperatures to fall to or below 0C. Ground frost is considered possible at 3.5C or lower.

Short range frost risk

Will there be frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Sun 05 Feb
0%

Mon 06 Feb
0%

Tue 07 Feb
0%

Medium range frost risk

Will there be frost during the following ten days?

Wed 08 Feb
12%
Thu 09 Feb
0%
Fri 10 Feb
6%
Sat 11 Feb
0%
Sun 12 Feb
6%
Mon 13 Feb
3%
Tue 14 Feb
3%
Wed 15 Feb
3%
Thu 16 Feb
3%
Fri 17 Feb
0%

Short range ground frost risk

Will there be ground frost today, tomorrow or the day after?

Sun 05 Feb
0%

Mon 06 Feb
95%

Tue 07 Feb
42%

Medium range ground frost risk

Will there be ground frost during the following ten days?

Wed 08 Feb
88%
Thu 09 Feb
61%
Fri 10 Feb
67%
Sat 11 Feb
42%
Sun 12 Feb
33%
Mon 13 Feb
24%
Tue 14 Feb
24%
Wed 15 Feb
18%
Thu 16 Feb
21%
Fri 17 Feb
21%

In the next 14 days will it

Be Frosty? Cardiff frost forecast

Rain? Cardiff rain forecast

Snow? Cardiff snow forecast

Full weather forecasts

Next 3 days hour by hour

Cardiff hourly

Next 16 days in 3 hour intervals

Cardiff 16 day

Pick location

Select UK postcode or place


UK FORECASTS

14 day outlook

Monthly outlook

Seasonal outlook

WEATHER MODELS

A huge range of charts and data is freely available.

Models include UK Met Office UKV and MOGREPS-G, ECMWF, NCEP GFS, Meteo France Arpege and Arome.