Will it rain in Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear?

The rain forecast percentage is calculated by combining data from several computer models.

Short range

Will it rain today, tomorrow or the day after?

Sat 18 May
0%
Amount: 0mm

Sun 19 May
0%
Amount: 0mm

Mon 20 May
0%
Amount: 0mm

Medium range

Will it rain during the following ten days?

Tue 21 May
30%
Wed 22 May
79%
Thu 23 May
67%
Fri 24 May
52%
Sat 25 May
36%
Sun 26 May
39%
Mon 27 May
42%
Tue 28 May
42%
Wed 29 May
30%
Thu 30 May
33%

Frost, rain, snow, heat and thunder risk

Newcastle upon tyne,tyne and wear frost

Newcastle upon tyne,tyne and wear rain

Newcastle upon tyne,tyne and wear snow

Newcastle upon tyne,tyne and wear heat

Newcastle upon tyne,tyne and wear thunder

Full weather forecast

Next 3 days hour by hour

Newcastle upon tyne,tyne and wear hourly

Next 16 days in 3 hour intervals

Newcastle upon tyne,tyne and wear 16 day

Select location

UK postcode or place

Information

The rain forecast updates four times each day.

Large local variations in rain amounts often occur. This is especially true during the summer months when rain is more showery in nature.

It combines data from the Meteo France Arpege, NCEP Global Forecast System (GFS) and NCEP Global Ensemble Forecast System (GEFS).

If you would like more in-depth information check our extensive range of Numerical Weather Prediction model data

To check the complete weather forecast use the Place, postcode or geolocation options in the header.



COMPUTER MODELS

INFO

Short range
Short to medium range
Medium to long range
Deterministic
Ensemble

See the Model inventory for the full list of model charts and data