Will it be hot in London?

The heat forecast percentage is calculated by combining data from several computer models.

Short range 21°C

Will temperatures climb to or above 21°C today, tomorrow or the day after?

Wed 17 Jul
95%

Thu 18 Jul
95%

Fri 19 Jul
85%

Medium range 21°C

Will temperatures climb to or above 21°C during the following ten days?

Sat 20 Jul
91%
Sun 21 Jul
91%
Mon 22 Jul
79%
Tue 23 Jul
73%
Wed 24 Jul
82%
Thu 25 Jul
76%
Fri 26 Jul
79%
Sat 27 Jul
76%
Sun 28 Jul
88%
Mon 29 Jul
88%

Short range 25°C

Will temperatures climb to or above 25°C today, tomorrow or the day after?

Wed 17 Jul
0%

Thu 18 Jul
95%

Fri 19 Jul
85%

Medium range 25°C

Will temperatures climb to or above 25°C during the following ten days?

Sat 20 Jul
85%
Sun 21 Jul
39%
Mon 22 Jul
6%
Tue 23 Jul
0%
Wed 24 Jul
15%
Thu 25 Jul
21%
Fri 26 Jul
24%
Sat 27 Jul
39%
Sun 28 Jul
36%
Mon 29 Jul
52%

Short range 30°C

Will temperatures climb to or above 30°C today, tomorrow or the day after?

Wed 17 Jul
0%

Thu 18 Jul
0%

Fri 19 Jul
42%

Medium range 30°C

Will temperatures climb to or above 30°C during the following ten days?

Sat 20 Jul
12%
Sun 21 Jul
0%
Mon 22 Jul
0%
Tue 23 Jul
0%
Wed 24 Jul
0%
Thu 25 Jul
0%
Fri 26 Jul
0%
Sat 27 Jul
0%
Sun 28 Jul
3%
Mon 29 Jul
6%

Frost, rain, snow, heat and thunder risk

London frost

London rain

London snow

London heat

London thunder

Full weather forecast

Next 3 days hour by hour

London hourly

Next 16 days in 3 hour intervals

London 16 day

Select location

UK postcode or place

Information

The heat forecast updates four times each day.

It combines data from the Meteo France Arpege, NCEP Global Forecast System (GFS) and NCEP Global Ensemble Forecast System (GEFS).

If you would like more in-depth information check our extensive range of Numerical Weather Prediction model data

To check the complete weather forecast use the Place, postcode or geolocation options in the header.



COMPUTER MODELS

INFO

Short range
Short to medium range
Medium to long range
Deterministic
Ensemble

See the Model inventory for the full list of model charts and data